Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

NIST Sigma Xi Outstanding Teacher Award

The NIST Sigma Xi Chapter sponsors an annual awards to Outstanding Teachers of Science or Mathematics and solicits nominations from the NIST staff. Letters of recommendation are then solicited from the principals of the schools at which the teachers are employed.

2018 Winner Montgomery County

 Advanced technology teacher Pongpun Punhong from Montgomery Blair High School, Sliver Spring , MD

2018 Winner Frederick County

Science teacher Elizabeth McCook from Urbana High School, Ijamsville, MD

2018 Winners DC Public Schools

Mathematics teacher Tierra Ingram from Frank W. Ballou Senior High School, Washington, DC

Mathematics teacher Dr. Sean Perkins from Frank W. Ballou Senior High School, Washington, DC

2015 Winner Montgomery County

Science teacher Lisa Voketitis from Damascus High School, Damascus, MD

2015 Winner Frederick County

Physcis and chemisty teacher Christopher Hahn from Liganore High School, Frederick, MD

2013 Winner Montgomery County

Science teacher Kurt Richter from Gaithersburg High School, Gaithersburg, MD

2010 Winner montgomery county

Science teacher Jamie Jenkins from Martin Luther King Middle School, Germantown, MD

2009 winner montgomery county

Mathematics teacher Pamela Opeka from Washington Christian Academy, Olney, MD